Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16   (2013-2014) TEAM LOG IN
Team Uniform




Team Contact Info
Head Coach/Technical Director
  Rob Zahl   EMAIL 
Assistant Coach
  Mark Yueill   EMAIL 
Assistant Coach
  Ralph Akale   EMAIL 
Team Roster
# P YR Name S GP GS S% G CT SO
62 '97 01. Akale, Mukwelle FT 10 9 - 11 - -
43 M '97 02. Bernabo, Sean FT 25 25 - 1 6 -
14 M '97 03. Dobler, Cameron FT 27 16 - - - 1
7 '97 04. Forsgren, Isaac FT 29 26 - 5 4 -
15 '98 05. Friendt, Isaac FT 27 16 - 1 1 -
35 M '97 06. Gandier, Matthew FT 25 17 - 2 1 -
16 '97 07. Ganev, Stoil FT 24 14 - 3 4 -
6 D '97 08. Hajovy, Alexander FT 20 17 - - 1 -
1 GK '97 09. Hill, Andrew FT 9 6 - - - -
4 D '98 10. Kelly, Kamran FT 14 7 - - - -
5 D '98 11. Meier, Jacob FT 28 28 - - 1 -
36 '97 12. Miler, Jack FT 27 24 - - 3 -
31 '98 13. Riera, Christopher FT 9 5 - - - -
12 '97 14. Santos-Meeker, Benjamin FT 19 8 - 2 - -
8 '97 15. Smith, Ian FT 27 14 - 4 1 -
00 M '97 16. Soehn, Thomas FT 7 5 - - - 1
11 '98 17. Stevens, Henry FT 18 11 - 1 - -
2 '97 18. Sullivan, Brock FT 23 15 - - - -
10 '98 19. Thao, Joshua FT 13 11 - - - -
3 '98 20. Vang, Lionel FT 25 17 - 3 1 -
19 GK '98 21. Werling, Duncan FT 21 21 - 1 1 1
39 '97 22. Yueill, Jackson FT 28 28 - 18 1 -
  Team Links
  • Official Team Schedule
  • Team Web Site
  • Other Minnesota Thunder Academy teams
  • U-17/18 U-13/14

    Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Schedule MR: Match Report

    September 2013
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    2802 Sat Sep 14 11:30 am Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 3:0 Crew Soccer Academy U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2806 Sun Sep 15 11:30 am Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 5:2 Internationals U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2805 Sun Sep 22 11:30 am Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 0:0 Indiana Fire Academy U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    October 2013
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    2811 Sat Oct 5 11:30 am Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 2:4 Vardar U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2803 Sun Oct 6 11:30 am Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 1:4 Crew Soccer Academy Wolves U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2809 Sat Oct 12 11:30 am Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 1:1 St. Louis Scott Gallagher Metro U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2810 Sun Oct 13 11:30 am Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 1:0 St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2722 Sat Oct 19 1:30 pm Chicago Fire U-15/16 2:1 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Toyota Park - Stadium Field (Grass)
    2734 Sun Oct 20 1:00 pm Chicago Magic PSG U-15/16 2:4 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 College of Dupage - Stadium Field (Turf)
    November 2013
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    2794 Sat Nov 9 2:30 pm Internationals U-15/16 0:1 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Pinnacle Sports Complex (Turf)
    2746 Sun Nov 10 12:30 pm Crew Soccer Academy U-15/16 2:0 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Obetz Training Facility
    2819 Sun Nov 17 5:30 pm Shattuck-Saint Mary's U-15/16 0:3 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Shattuck-St. Mary’s School - (Dome)
    December 2013
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    7208 Thu Dec 12 1:30 pm Solar Chelsea SC U-15/16 3:0 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Premier Sports Complex - Field 21 (Grass)
    7266 Fri Dec 13 12:00 pm Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 0:4 Bethesda-Olney U-15/16 Premier Sports Complex - Field 7 (Grass)
    7303 Sun Dec 15 11:00 am Concorde Fire U-15/16 5:2 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Premier Sports Complex - Field 3 (Grass)
    March 2014
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    2855 Sat Mar 22 12:30 pm St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri U-15/16 1:1 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Soccer Park - Stadium Field
    2843 Sun Mar 23 12:30 pm St. Louis Scott Gallagher Metro U-15/16 2:0 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 SLSG Collinsville Complex - Field 1
    April 2014
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    2782 Sat Apr 5 12:30 pm Indiana Fire Academy U-15/16 1:3 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Grand Park Field 8 Turf
    2758 Sat Apr 26 3:30 pm Crew Soccer Academy Wolves U-15/16 2:1 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Jaycee Park - Turf Field
    2867 Sun Apr 27 10:00 am Vardar U-15/16 1:1 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Winstar Sports Complex - Indoor Field (Turf)
    May 2014
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    2770 Sat May 3 12:30 pm FC Wisconsin Nationals U-15/16 3:1 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 FC Milwaukee Complex (Turf)
    2831 Sun May 4 1:30 pm Sockers FC U-15/16 3:0 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Northern Illinois University
    2801 Sat May 10 12:30 pm Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 1:1 Chicago Magic PSG U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2800 Sun May 11 12:30 pm Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 1:3 Chicago Fire U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2808 Sat May 17 12:30 pm Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 3:5 Sockers FC U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    2804 Sun May 18 12:30 pm Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 3:4 FC Wisconsin Nationals U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    June 2014
    GAME# Date Time Home MR Away Location
    2807 Sat Jun 7 12:30 pm Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 0:2 Shattuck-Saint Mary's U-15/16 Savage Sports Center
    8214 Mon Jun 23 4:15 pm Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 3:3 Continental FC DELCO U-15/16 Grand Park Sports Campus - Field 8 (Turf)
    8240 Wed Jun 25 12:00 pm South Carolina United Battery Academy U-15/16 2:4 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Grand Park Sports Campus - Field 28 (Grass)
    8254 Thu Jun 26 8:00 am FC Bolts Celtic U-15/16 2:1 Minnesota Thunder Academy U-15/16 Grand Park Sports Campus - Field 5 (Turf)
    - has been rescheduled in last seven days, - has been rescheduled since May 23  (current as of 7/28/14 2:31 pm)